2019 James Beard Leadership Award Honorees: Connecting Culture, Food, and Purpose

Cornelius Blanding, Executive Director, The Federation of Southern Cooperatives/Land Assistance Fund; Andrea Schmid, Co-director and Organizer, Pioneer Valley Workers Center; Sean Sherman, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The Sioux Chef. Moderated by Anne McBride.

Transformative Science and Tech: The Innovator's Journey

Behnaz Farahi, Designer and Creative Technologist; Emily Landon, MD, Infectious Disease Specialist, University of Chicago Medicine; Haotian Wang, Applied Physicist and Scientist . Moderated by Seth Kravitz.

Young Professionals
Caught in the Middle?: Germany's Foreign Policy in an Age of Uncertainty

Emily Haber, Ambassador of Germany to the United States

Personal Identity, Gender, and Journalism in the Middle East

Amira Hass, Journalist, Haaretz. Moderated by Katelyn Jones.

Leadership Circles
Jump-Starting America: Reviving the American Dream

Jonathan Gruber, Ford Professor of Economics, MIT; Director, Health Care Program, National Bureau of Economic Research; Simon Johnson, Ronald A. Kurtz Professor of Entrepreneurship, MIT; Former Chief Economist, International Monetary Fund. Moderated by Phil Levy.

President's Club Dinner with Former US Ambassadors to NATO

Nicholas Burns, US Ambassador to NATO, 2001-2005; Ivo H. Daalder, President, Chicago Council on Global Affairs; Douglas Lute, US Ambassador to NATO, 2013-2017; Victoria Nuland, US Ambassador to NATO, 2005-2008; Elise Labott, Foreign Affairs Journalist

Leadership Circles

Young Professionals
NATO at 70: Former US Ambassadors to NATO on the Past and Future of the Alliance

Nicholas Burns, US Ambassador to NATO, 2001-2005; Victoria Nuland, US Ambassador to NATO, 2005-2008; Ivo Daalder, US Ambassador to NATO, 2009-2013; Douglas Lute, US Ambassador to NATO, 2013-2017. Moderated by Elise Labott.

Directors' Circle: Roundtable with Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki

Mateusz Morawiecki, Prime Minister of Poland

Leadership Circles
Security in the Sahel: Prospects for Sustainable Peace

Isabella Alexander, Visiting Assistant Professor, Emory University; Hannah Armstrong, Consulting Analyst, Sahel, International Crisis Group; John Campbell, Ralph Bunche Senior Fellow for Africa Policy Studies, Council on Foreign Relations. Moderated by Zekeria Ahmed Salem.