Symposium: China's Rise and the US-Japan Alliance

Ivo H. Daalder, President, Chicago Council on Global Affairs; Evan Feigenbaum, Vice President for Studies, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace; Karl Friedhoff, Fellow, Public Opinion and Asia Policy; Ichiro Fujisaki, President, Nakasone Peace Institute; Former Ambassador of Japan to the United States; Tobias Harris, Fellow for Economy, Trade, and Business, Sasakawa Peace Foundation USA; And other participants

Heitkamp on Rural America and Election 2020

Heidi Heitkamp , Former United States Senator, North Dakota; Board Director, One Country Project

Leadership Circles
Global Leadership Awards Dinner 2019

Frederick H. Waddell, Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Northern Trust; Ambassador Susan C. Schwab, Strategic Advisor, Mayer Brown, LLP; Professor, University of Maryland; David Miliband, President and CEO of International Rescue Committee

Public, Leadership Circles
444 Days: Voices of the Iran Hostage Crisis

Amir Farmanesh, CEO, People Analytics (IranPoll); Kathryn Koob, Former Adjunct Professor, Wartburg College; Former Director, Iran America Center (1979); Kathleen Stafford, Artist; Former Visa Clerk, US Embassy Tehran (1979) Moderated by Matt Abbott.

2019 Hart Fellow Public Lecture on Restorative Justice

Rosa Anaya, Coordinator, Second Chances Program, Catholic Relief Services

Lessons from Burma

Thant Myint-U, Author

Regions: Asia.  

Innovation and Investment in Food and Agriculture: Convening a Global Network

Ivo H. Daalder, President, Chicago Council on Global Affairs; Ertharin Cousin, Distinguished Fellow, Global Food and Agriculture; Dan Glickman, Distinguished Fellow, Global Food and Agriculture Program; Sanjeev Asthana, Nonresident Fellow, Global Food and Agriculture; Paul Schickler, Former President, DuPont Pioneer

Leadership Circles
Board's Eye View with Council YP: Sajal Kohli

Sajal Kohli, Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company

Young Professionals, Leadership Circles
Good Economics for Hard Times

Abhijit Banerjee, Winner, 2019 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences; Ford Foundation International Professor of Economics, MIT. Moderated by Raghuram Rajan.

United States Immigration and Border Policy in 2019

Michelle Brané , Senior Director, Migrant Rights and Justice program, Women's Refugee Commission; Randy Capps, Director of Research for US Program, Migration Policy Institute. Moderated by Brian Hanson.