VIRTUAL: President's Club Conversation on COVID-19, China, and Supply Chains

Amy Celico, Principal, Albright Stonebridge Group. In conversation with Matt Pelton.

The rapid spread of COVID-19 has consumed the world’s attention, putting global supply chains under immense stress, fostering broader political tensions, and exacerbating trade disputes. How has the global pandemic critically impacted US-China trade relations and supply chains? Is the United States too dependent on China, especially during a time of crisis? President’s Club members and above are invited to an exclusive off-the-record Zoom discussion with China expert Amy Celico, principal at Albright Stonebridge Group, as she discusses what’s happening in China and the United States, what’s to come, and how to mitigate supply chain vulnerability so future disruption can be prevented.

Want to discuss the program afterwards with other members? Stay signed into the meeting after the program ends to participate in a conversation with other members and Council staff. Questions? Contact Elizabeth Turcza at eturcza@thechicagocouncil.org.

Speaker Bio

Schedule

1:55 p.m. CDT/2:55 p.m. EDT
Join Zoom

2:00 p.m. CDT/3:00 p.m. EDT
Discussion and Q&A

2:45 p.m. CDT/3:45 p.m. EDT
Adjournment

2:45 p.m. CDT/3:45 p.m. EST - 3:30 p.m. CDT/4:30 p.m. EDT
Optional Networking Opportunity