Office of the President

Ivo H. Daalder

Honore Raz
Executive Assistant to the President

Jenny Cizner
Chief Operating Officer

Patrick Hernandez
Events Officer

Sarah Jaffe
Events and Travel Officer

Matthew Porter
Director, Events

Kelhan Martin
Production and Logistics Officer

Carrie McAlpin        
Assistant Director, Events

Rachael Mizuno
Director, Next Generation

Brittany McGhee
Next Generation Officer

Jennifer Petersen
Assistant Director, Next Generation



Jonathan Macha        
Managing Director, Programs

Matthew Abbott
Director, Government and Diplomatic Programs

Dzena Berbic
Program Officer

Bridget Brogan
Program Officer/Special Assistant to the Vice Chairman and Distinguished Fellows

Chloe Maier
Program Officer

Madeleine Nicholson
Program Officer

Tria Raimundo  
Director, Global Development Programs

Vanessa Vardon
Director, Chicago Forum on Global Cities

Iain Whitaker          
Director, Strategic Content

Victoria Williams
Program Officer


Brian Hanson
Vice President, Studies

Jody Oetzel
Special Assistant

Bridget Brogan
Program Officer/Special Assistant to the Vice Chairman and Distinguished Fellows

Karl Friedhoff
Fellow, Public Opinion and Asia Policy

Brendan Helm
Research Assistant

Alexander Hitch
Research Associate

Craig Kafura
Research Associate

Juliana Kerr       
Director, Global Cities

Samuel Kling
ACLS/Mellon Public Fellow

Phil Levy    
Senior Fellow, Global Economy

Charles Rice
Research Associate

Brandon Richardson     
Studies Coordinator

Dina Smeltz        
Senior Fellow, Public Opinion and Foreign Policy

Ana Teasdale
Director, Foundation Relations

Global Food and Agriculture Program

Alesha Black
Managing Director, Global Food and Agriculture Program

Jody Oetzel
Special Assistant

Grace Burton 
Assistant Director, Government Relations

Alyssa Ceretti
Special Assistant

Marcus Glassman
Research Associate

Katelyn Jones
ACLS/Mellon Public Fellow

Laura O'Carroll
Research Associate

Erik Pederson
Director, Government Relations

Sharlene Prosser
Research Associate

Vanessa M. Taylor
Assistant Director, Global Food and Agriculture Program

Roger Thurow  
Senior Fellow, Global Food and Agriculture Program

Michael Tiboris
​Fellow, Global Water


Anna Edwards        
Vice President, Development

Julia Kittle Hynes
Assistant Director, Corporate Relations

Susan Kahan
Director, Major Gifts

Karrie Miner
Assistant Director, Major Gifts

Sarah Mogelson
Assistant Director, Corporate Relations

Andrea Montoya
Corporate Relations Officer

Rachel Roberts
Board Relations Officer

Mignon Senuta
Director, Corporate Relations

Elizabeth Turcza
Individual Giving Officer


Samantha Skinner Monroe
Managing Director, Communications

Emily Baker
Media Relations Officer

Brittany Broaders
Digital Creative Officer

John Cookson
Digital Content Officer

Ellen Janowski
Assistant Director, Digital Marketing and Analytics

Kara O'Keefe
Assistant Director, Digital Marketing and Design

Finance and Administration

Robert G. Cordes
Vice President, Finance and Administration

Audra Berger
Director, Human Resources

Shane Carey
Database Services Officer
Shana Chandler
Senior Bookkeeper
Claudette Lexsee
Director, Accounting
Roz Roberts         
Director, Database Services

Janey Schachte
Reception and Office Coordinator